AZDFI.gov Arizona Department of Financial Institutions Official Website Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
AZ.gov Arizona's Official Web Site

Forms and Fees

 

Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-104, the Superintendent has the discretion to accept alternative application forms, but it does not limit the Superintendent's power to require additional information necessary to complete an pallication.

For credit unions, the applicant may submit a copy of the NCUA Forms that the applicant files with the National Credit Union Administration; plus any additional information that DFI may require unde State law.

Please refer to Arizona Revised Statutes §§6-501 through 6-595 and Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-401 for Arizona Law. You can contact Tamilee Smull at 602-771-2816 for specific questions to Arizona statutes and rules.

If your application requires a finger print card, AZDFI requires a separate submission from the one you will submit to the NCUA. Please request we send you a card and instructions. There will be a $22.00 processing fee for each card.  In lieu of a fingerprint card submission, the Department may only request that you go to a secure website at https://screen.lexisnexis.com/pub/l/prospects/AZDFI/Standard

and complete a background check.

 

 

 

 

Application Fees and Forms for Credit Unions Arizona Revised Statues §6-126 et seq.

 
The following nonrefundable fees are payable to the department with the filing of the following applications: Forms
To organize and establish a credit union, one hundred dollars. $100  
To establish each credit union branch or to move a credit union office to other than an established office of a credit union, two hundred fifty dollars $250  
To organize and establish any other financial institutions for which an application or investigation fee is not otherwise provided by law, two thousand five hundred dollars. $2,500  
To acquire control of a financial institution, other than a consumer lender, five thousand dollars $5,000  
To apply for approval of the articles of incorporation of a business development corporation, five hundred dollars. $500  
To apply for approval to convert from a federal credit union to a state chartered credit union, one thousand dollars. $1,000  
To apply for approval to merge or consolidate two or more credit unions, five hundred dollars per credit union. $500  
To change the licensee name on a financial institution or enterprise license, two hundred fifty dollars. $250  
On issuance of a license or permit for financial institution or enterprise, the superintendent shall collect the first year's annual assessment or renewal fee for the financial institution or enterprise prorated according to the number of quarters remaining until the date of the next annual assessment or renewal. Based on assets  
By-Law Amendments  

Bylaw Amendment Information

Proposed Bylaw Amendment form

Certification form

Optional
FOM/SEG Membership Policy

FOM/SEG Membership form

Notice of Change in Official or Senior Executive Officer

Individual Application for Approval – Biographical
 

NCUA 4063
NCUA 4063A

AZDFI Fingerprint Cards

Background Check

$22
------------

$0.00

Instructions