AZDFI.gov Arizona Department of Financial Institutions Official Website Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
AZ.gov Arizona's Official Web Site

Forms and Fees

 

Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-104, the Superintendent has the discretion to accept alternative application forms, but it does not limit the Superintendent's power to require additional information necessary to complete an application.

For a savings and loan association, the applicant may submit a copy of the FDIC Forms that the applicant files with the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; plus any additional application/information that DFI may require under State law.

Please refer to Arizona Revised Statutes §§6-401 through 6-497 and Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-301 through 331 for Arizona Law. You can contact Tamilee Smull at 602-771-2816 for specific questions to Arizona statutes and rules.

If your application requires a finger print card, AZDFI requires a separate submission from the one you will submit to the FRB or FDIC. Please request we send you a card and instructions, there will be a $22.00 processing fee for each card.n lieu of a fingerprint card submission, the Department may only request that you go to a secure website at https://screen.lexisnexis.com/pub/l/prospects/AZDFI/Standard

and complete a background check.

 

Application Fees and Forms for Savings and Loan Associations

Arizona Revised Statues §6-126 et seq.

 
The following nonrefundable fees are payable to the department with the filing of the following applications: Forms
To apply for a savings and loan association permit, five thousand dollars. $5,000  
To establish each savings and loan association branch office, one thousand five hundred dollars. $1,500  
To move an office of a savings and loan association to other than an established office, one thousand dollars. $1,000  
To organize and establish any other financial institutions for which an application or investigation fee is not otherwise provided by law, two thousand five hundred dollars. $2,500  
To acquire control of a financial institution, other than a consumer lender, five thousand dollars. $5,000  
To apply for approval of the articles of incorporation of a business development corporation, five hundred dollars. $500  
To apply for approval for the merger or consolidation of two or more financial institutions, five thousand dollars per institution. $5,000  
To apply for approval to convert from a national bank or federal savings and loan charter to a state chartered institution, five thousand dollars. $5000  
To change the licensee name on a financial institution or enterprise license, two hundred fifty dollars. $250  
On issuance of a license or permit for a financial institution or enterprise, the superintendent shall collect the first year's annual assessment or renewal fee for the financial institution or enterprise prorated according to the number of quarters remaining until the date of the next annual assessment or renewal. Based on assets  

Fingerprint Card

Background Check
$22.00
-------------$0.00
Instructions