AZDFI.gov Arizona Department of Financial Institutions Official Website Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
AZ.gov Arizona's Official Web Site

Forms and Fees

Pursuant to Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-104, the Superintendent has the discretion to accept alternative application forms, but it does not limit the Superintendent's power to require additional information necessary to complete an application.

Please refer to Arizona Revised Statutes §6-851 through 6-870.2 and Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-801 through 816 for Arizona Law.

You can contact Tamilee Smull at 602-771-2816 for specific questions to Arizona statutes and rules.

If your application requires a finger print card, there will be a $22.00 processing fee for each card.   In lieu of a fingerprint card submission, the Department may only request that you go to a secure website at https://screen.lexisnexis.com/pub/l/prospects/AZDFI/Standard and complete a background check.

Arizona Corporation Commission

 

Application Fees and Forms for Trust Companies

Arizona Revised Statues §6-126 et seq.

 
The following nonrefundable fees are payable to the department with the filing of the following application: Forms
To apply for a trust company certificate. $5,000

Trust Company Application

 

Uniform Application for Interstate Trust Activities of State-Chartered Trust institutions $5,000 Application

Biographical Statement

Background Check/Fingerprint Card

To organize and establish any other financial institutions for which an application or investigation fee is not otherwise provided by law, two thousand five hundred dollars. $2,500  
To acquire control of a financial institution, other than a consumer lender, five thousand dollars $5,000

License Change Instructions

License Change Application

 

Biographical Statement

Background Check/Fingerprint Card

To apply for a branch office of an Arizona trust company five hundred dollars. $500

Non-Mortgage Branch Application

 

To apply for approval of the articles of incorporation of a business development corporation, five hundred dollars. $500  
To apply for approval for the merger or consolidation of two or more financial institutions, five thousand dollars per institution. $5,000  
To change the licensee name on a financial institution or enterprise license, two hundred fifty dollars. $250

License Change Instructions

License Change Application

 

Fingerprint Card

Background Check

$22.00
-----------------

$0.00

Instructions

Certificate Renewal:

 

Renewal fee $1,000, each branch (Arizona locations only) $250.

License Year: January 1, through December 31.

Renewal Package Due: January 1 through January 15: Without Penalty

January 16 and after: With Penalty.

You may now use your credit/debit card to pay your renewal fee at AZDFI.  If you mail your renewal, you may pay by telephone using your credit/debit card after the renewal has been received.   Please call 602-771-2800 Option #2 and let them know that you are paying your renewal fee by credit card for your trust certificate which is maintained in the Financial Institutions Division.

$1,000 H.O $250 For each branch

 

Word Fillable Form

PDF Fillable Form

 

 

 

Change of Officer  

License Change Instructions

License Change Application

Biographical Statement

Background Check/Fingerprint Card

Branch Manager Change  

License Change Instructions

License Change Application

Biographical Statement

Background Check/Fingerprint Card

Address Change  

License Change Instructions

License Change Application

 

Annual Report of Trust Assets and Liabilities

 

Word Fillable Form

PDF Fillable Form