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Send quarterly reports to the address below.  The report must be received by the Department on or before the 
due date.  If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday the report must be received by the following business 
day.

Arizona Department of Financial Institutions
Attn: Licensing Department

2910 N. 44th Street, Suite 310
Phoenix, AZ 85018

Money Transmitter Fiscal Quarterly Report Requirement
Reminder Memorandum

December 31
November 14
February 14

You are responsible for knowing and adhering to the statutes pertaining to your money transmitter license.
Arizona Revised Statutes can be accessed on our website at azdfi.gov. Click on “Statutes.” See A.R.S §6-1201
through 1219.

NOTE:  Failure to provide a complete and accurate Quarterly Report (in the format requested), including 
the authorized delegate worksheet, by the statutory due  date may result in administrative action and 
the assesment of civil money penalties.

A.R.S §6-1211. Reports Each licensee shall file with the superintendent within forty-five (45) days after the end
of each fiscal quarter a consolidated financial statement including a balance sheet, income and expense
statements and a list of all authorized delegates, branch managers, responsible individuals and locations within
this state that have been added or terminated by the licensee within the fiscal quarter. Information regarding
branch managers and responsible individuals shall include the information prescribed in section 6-1204,
subsection A, paragraph 4. For locations and authorized delegates, the licensee shall include the name and
street address of each location and authorized delegate.

Please note the quarterly requirements for your license type:

Send quarterly reports to the address below by:

For Quarter Ending
March 31
June 30

No Later Than
May 15
August 14

September 30
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Hereby submits the required fiscal quarterly report for Year:________

Check applicable report period.
   

Locations
Terminated

3. Have attached the following items for the above captioned fiscal quarter activity only:

List of branch managers or responsible individual added or terminated by the licensee.
(“Branch Manager” may be designated as the manager for more than one branch. And the “Responsible 
Individual” is a person who is employed by the licensee and who has principal active management 
authority over the business of the licensee in this state.)

License Change Application License Change Instructions

Consolidated financial statement including balance sheet, income and expense statements.

Completed Authorized Delegate Quarterly Report Worksheet for each Added and/or Terminated 
Authorized Delegate. (To be submitted electronically to AzDFI to licensing@azdfi.gov)

Application for each branch added.

Branch license returned / enclosed for each branch terminated. Not Applicable if branch license was 
issued after October 2010.

AD Quarterly Report Worksheet

For Changes to your Responsible Individual or a Branch Manager please refer to the AzDFI License 
Change Application and Instructions:

Branch Application Branch Application Instructions

March 31
August 14

June 30

Quarterly Report

To the Superintendent of Financial Institutions:

1. Licensee Name: License #:

MT-

September 30
November 14

December 31
February 14

Branch(es)

Authorized Delegates(s)

Amount 
Enclosed

x's $25.00 =

Equals

=$500.00x's

Fee Per 
LocationTimes

Number 
AddedLocations

A.R.S. § 6–1211. Reports Each licensee shall file with the superintendent within forty-five days after the end of
each fiscal quarter a consolidated financial statement including a balance sheet, income and expense
statements and a list of all authorized delegates, branch managers, responsible individuals and locations within
this state that have been added or terminated by the licensee within the fiscal quarter. Information regarding
branch managers and responsible individuals shall include the information prescribed in section 6-1204,
subsection A, paragraph 4. For locations and authorized delegates, the licensee shall include the name and
street address of each location and authorized delegate

2. Complete the following table for added locations.  You must include a check with this Quarterly Report 
for the amount due for added Authorized Delegates and/or Branches.

Report Due
Quarter Ending

May 15

http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-DFI_Change_Application.pdf
http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-DFI_Change_Instructions.pdf
http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-FM-MT-AD_Quarterly_Report_Worksheet_and_Instructions.pdf
http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-Non_Mortgage_Industry_Branch_Application.pdf
http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-Non_Mortgage_Industry_Branch_Instructions.pdf
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Bond Amount
0 - 5

6 - 20
21 - 200

201 +

Yes No

$25,000.00

=

Authorized Delegates and Arizona Locations

Total Current Authorized Delegates: Total Current Arizona Locations (Branches): Total current Authorized Delegates and Arizona locations:

5. Does the licensee currently carry the 
required bond amount?                     
If no, you must immediately provide this department with the 
original bond rider providing the appropriate coverage.

Net Worth Requirements: See A.R.S.§1205.01. Each applicant for a license shall have and each licensee
shall maintain at all times a net worth of at least one hundred thousand dollars, calculated according to
generally accounting principles. An addition net worth of fifty thousand dollars for each location or agent located
in this state to a maximum of five hundred thousand dollars. An additional net worth shall be required of a
Licensee whose business conducts a total of more than five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000) in
transactions that involve transmitting money in an amount of one thousand dollars ($1,000) or more during the
preceding year. In such an event, the licensee is required to increase its net worth by ten percent (10%) of the
total such transactions conducted in this State.

=
=
=

7. Name of Report Contact Person: Telephone: Email:

Bond: Pursuant to A.R.S.§1205. Each licensee shall maintain at all times a continuous surety bond. Surety 
bond amount requirement range is from $25,000.00 to $500,000.00. The amount of the bond is calculated as 
follows:

b. If the licensee whose business conducts a total of more than five hundred
thousand dollars ($500,000) in transactions that involve transmitting money in
amount of one thousand ($1,000) dollars or more during the preceding year, has the
licensee maintained an additional net worth of ten percent (10%) of such
transactions.   Yes  No

6. Does the licensee maintain at all times a net worth of at least one hundred thousand
dollars ($100,000), calculated according to generally accepted accounting principles?   Yes  No

a. Does the licensee maintain at all times a net worth of fifty thousand dollars
($50,000) for each location or agent located in this state to a maximum of five
hundred thousand dollars ($500,000)?   Yes  No

4. Licensee's current bond amount is:

$100,000.00
$100,000.00 + $5,000.00 for each, max of $250,000
$250,000.00 + $5,000.00 for each, max of $500,000
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