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Premium Finance Supplement License Application Instructions

Annual Report: See A.R.S. § 6–1408. Each licensee shall annually, on or before February 1, 
file a report for the preceding calendar year with the Superintendent.

License Expires: Once the license has been approved and issued, you will need to submit 
your renewal application on or before December 31 each year. 

Supplemental License Application instructions for license under Arizona Revised Statutes 
6–1401 et Seq.

The enclosed supplemental license application package is to be used by all applicants: 
individuals, partnerships, corporations or business trusts. Until the Superintendent of Financial 
Institutions has issued the license to you, you cannot conduct the activity of a Premium 
Finance Company as defined in Arizona Revised Statutes 6–1401.

Financials: A current financial statement that has been prepared in accordance with GAAP 
must accompany this application. This must include a statement of operations and retained 
earnings and a statement of changes in financial position. It must also include notes to the 
financial statement, if applicable. If this statement was prepared more than 3 months prior to 
the date this application is filed, a balance sheet prepared within the previous 3 months which 
has been certified by the applicant must be provided.
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