Ay Arizona Department of Financial Institutions

AZDFI1

Collection Agency Supplement Renewal Application Instructions

Renewal Year 1/1 through 12/31

Time Sensitive
Read Carefully and Make Note
This information affects the accurate and timely renewing of your license.

Time Sensitive: Arizona Revised Statutes Section 32-1025 requires that your renewal package be received in our office
on or before January 1. If the renewal and applicable renewal fee is not received by AzDFI by January 1, your
license will be suspended. If your renewal and applicable renewal fee are not received by AzDFI by January 31,
your license will expire. Since the renewal deadline is during the holiday season please take steps to ensure your
renewal is submitted timely. Note: a renewal application must be submitted for your principal place of business
office and all Arizona branch offices only.

Renewal Fees: $600 renewal fee and $200 per Arizona branch location(s) being renewed

Financial Statement: A.R.S. Section 32-1025(A) requires the submission of a financial statement. You will need to submit
a financial statement that covers the period January 1 through December 31 of the previous calendar year. In addition you
will need to submit a current (not older than six months), YTD financial statement. If you are unable to file your
financial statement(s) with the renewal package, you may include a letter requesting an extension of time to
submit the financial statement (good cause for extension must be documented). If the extension is granted, the
financial statement must be submitted not later than March 1.

Renewal Contact: Your company President or authorized licensing contact person will be the parties that will be directly
advised by this Department of any and all renewal issues. Therefore, if any of the licensee’s concerned individuals have
any questions about how the the renewal is progressing, they will need to contact either of the individuals above for any
status updates.

Arizona Administrative Code R20-4-1520 (B) requires a collection agency to maintain a record of fictitious names used by
each of its debt collector(s). A copy of the record must also be filed with the Department on July 1 and December 31 of
each year.

Email: It is required that the Department have a reliable email address, so we are able to contact you regarding
Department alerts, etc.

If you made any changes to your license since the last renewal (Address Change; Active Manager Change; Responsible
Individual Change; Name Change — including changing or adding a DBA/Trade name; Officer Change — including adding
and/or deleting officers; Branch Manager Change; or Ownership Change), then you must submit a Non-Mortgage Industry
License Change Application along with all applicable documents and fees to AzDFI before submitting your renewal
package with renewal fees. The Non-Mortgage Industry License Change Application and Instructions can be found by
clicking here.

License Change Application License Change Instructions
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http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-CHG-Application-031513ver1.pdf
http://azdfi.gov/Licensing/Licensing-FinServ/Forms/FE-LC-AP-CHG-Instructions-031513ver1.pdf
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